Divisions in Uttar Pradesh

Uttar Pradesh having 18 divisions, and in these divisions more than one Districts are exist, in total there are 75 Districts, and every District having more than one Block and Tehsile, as per 2011 there are total 822 Bloks and 52021 Village Panchayats and total 107452 Villages are exists in Uttar Pradesh, you also want to know about the Major Cities of Uttar Pradesh.

UP Division List

Divisions Headquarters Districts
Agra division Agra Agra, Mathura, Mainpuri, Firozabad
Aligarh division Aligarh Aligarh, Etah, Hathras, Kasganj
Ayodhya division Ayodhya Ambedkar Nagar, Ayodhya, Sultanpur, Amethi
Azamgarh division Azamgarh Azamgarh, Ballia, Mau
Bareilly division Bareilly Badaun, Bareilly, Pilibhit, Shahjahanpur
Basti division Basti Basti, Sant Kabir Nagar, Siddharth Nagar
Chitrakoot division Chitrakoot Banda, Chitrakoot, Hamirpur, Mahoba
Devipatan division Gonda Bahraich, Balarampur, Gonda, Barabanki, Shravasti
Gorakhpur division Gorakhpur Deoria, Gorakhpur, Kushinagar, Maharajganj
Jhansi division Jhansi Jalaun, Jhansi, Lalitpur
Kanpur division Kanpur Auraiya, Etawah, Farrukhabad, Kannauj, Kanpur Dehat, Kanpur Nagar
Lucknow division Lucknow Hardoi, Lakhimpur Kheri, Lucknow, Raebareli, Sitapur, Unnao
Meerut division Meerut Baghpat, Bulandshahar, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Ghaziabad, Meerut, Hapur
Mirzapur division Mirzapur Mirzapur, Bhadohi District, Sonbhadra
Moradabad division Moradabad Bijnor, Amroha, Moradabad, Rampur, Sambhal
Prayagraj division Prayagraj Prayagraj, Fatehpur, Kaushambi, Pratapgarh
Saharanpur division Saharanpur Muzaffarnagar, Saharanpur, Shamli
Varanasi division Varanasi Chandauli, Ghazipur, Jaunpur, Varanasi

Map of Divisions in Uttar Pradesh

Divisions in Uttar Pradesh

Administrative Structure of Uttar Pradesh

In Uttar Pradesh, collector monitors a district and they also known as a District Magistrate or DM is District Magistrate is appointed by the Government of Uttar Pradesh. They are officer from IAS, some time PCS also become but first they promoted then only, sub division is under control of SDM and than block by BDO and Tehsil by Tehsildar or Naib Tehsil dar.

Police law and order of a district is handle by DSP/SP/SSP according to the situation of district, they heads the District Police organization of the state police as per the Police Act of 1861. A Sub division Police is under every sub division. The sub division Police is headed by a Police officer of the rank of Assistant Superintendent of Police or DSP (Deputy Superintendent of Police).

These districts level officers are under the divisional commissnor and secretaries, they are under the respective ministers or governor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *